3 Estrellas – welcome back

We have arrived in Spain. I am always surprised that you can really drive to Barcelona in two days! And like two years ago, we went to the 3 Estrellas campsite here.

 

 

We have already been here twice at the 3 Estrellas campsite in Barcelona. The first time we explored Barcelona extensively, and the second time we stopped briefly on the way home. We like this place because it is conveniently located and has everything you need for a short stop. When others are bothered by aircraft noise, our boys sit on the beach with the Flightradar24 app, watch the planes and see where they are going.

 

Short break - then on

We have booked three nights here at the 3 Estrellas campground so that we can recover a little from the drive before continuing on to the Mar Menor. This is expected to be another long day of driving, and then we should be at our destination.

The Camping La Manga on the Mar Menor

At 7 o'clock in the morning, we left the 3 Estrellas and continued south. Again we were very lucky and there was almost no traffic. In addition, many pay stations were out of order, so that one could simply drive through. All this contributed to the fact that we were much faster than expected. And so, we drove in the late afternoon to the La Manga campground at the Mar Menor. 

What the campsite has to offer, and how we like it here, follows in the next post.

Our latest posts

Newsletter

RSS Feed

Don't miss a thing!

We do not use social media channels. You can follow us via RSS feed or newsletter!

From our gallery

en_US

3 Estrellas – willkommen zurück

Wir sind in Spanien angekommen. Ich bin immer wieder überrascht, dass man wirklich in zwei Tagen bis nach Barcelona fahren kann! Und wie vor zwei Jahren sind wir hier auf den 3 Estrellas Campingplatz gefahren.

 

 

Wir waren bereits zweimal hier auf dem 3 Estrellas Campingplatz in Barcelona. Beim ersten Mal haben wir ausgiebig Barcelona erkundet und beim zweiten Mal haben wir auf dem Heimweg kurz angehalten. Wir mögen diesen Platz, weil er günstig liegt und alles bietet, was man für einen kurzen Stopp benötigt. Wenn andere der Fluglärm stört, sitzen unsere Jungs mit dem App Flightradar24 am Strand, sehen den Flugzeugen zu und schauen nach, wo sie hinfliegen.

 

Kurz Pause - dann weiter

Wir haben hier auf dem 3 Estrellas Campingplatz drei Nächte gebucht, damit wir uns ein wenig von der Fahrt erholen können, bevor es weiter geht ans Mar Menor. Das ist voraussichtlich noch ein langer Fahrtag und dann sollten wir am Ziel sein.

Der Camping La Manga am Mar Menor

Morgens um 7 Uhr sind wir vom 3 Estrellas weggefahren und sind weiter in Richtung Süden gedüst. Erneut hatten wir grosses Glück und es gab so gut wie keinen Verkehr. Ausserdem waren viele Zahlstationen ausser Betrieb, sodass man einfach durchfahren konnten. Das alles hat dazu beigrtragen, dass wir viel schneller waren als gedacht. Und so fuhren wir am späteren Nachmittag auf den La Manga Campingplatz am Mar Menor. 

Was der Campingplatz alles zu bieten hat, und wie es uns hier gefällt, folgt dann im nächsten Post.

Unsere letzten Posts

Gute Nachrichten – wir bekommen unser Geld zurück!

Newsletter

RSS Feed

Nichts verpassen!

Wir verzichten auf Social-Media-Kanäle. Ihr könnt uns via RSS Feed oder Newsletter folgen!

Aus unserer Galerie

de_CH