Indian Creek Campground

It feels unreal, but the Indian Creek Campground is actually the last private campground on our trip. There will be a last State Park next and after that we are already at the AirBnB in Tacoma. With a heavy heart we drove away from Henrys Lake State Park and caught ourselves on the way searching for bison on the meadows. But we only saw cows.

The campsite

Like so many private campgrounds in the USA, Indian Creek Campground is quite close to the Interstate. The noise from the road was reduced because the campground is hidden behind other buildings. Not a lot has been heard of Corona here yet. At the reception you are asked that there is always only one person in the office and the nice lady has a Plexiglas window in front of her. Otherwise, showers and toilets are open and the laundry room is also available. Of course, we were happy about that. One last time we counted our quarters and pushed them into the coin drawers of the machines. Even the washing of the laundry makes me melancholic!

Otherwise, there is not much else here on the campground. Since it is located directly behind a gas station, you have the possibility to go shopping and the McDonald's is also not far away. All sites have Full Hook Up, are Pull Thru and nicely lined up next to each other. It is a private American campground. For a transit stop the Indian Creek Campground is ideal, for staying longer it is not. But you surely noticed while reading that we are absolute State Park fans. And therefore we are looking forward to the next campground!

Indian Creek Campground

  • Campground Info

    A good place to pass through. Got everything you need, but it's just a private campground off the interstate.

  • Cost per night

    41 dollars

  • Passport America

    Not accepted here.

  • Website

    www.indiancreekcampground.net

You can find out more about us here:

And share our post with your loved ones:

Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

From our Instagram feed:

Follow us here:

Our latest posts

Subscribe

Leave a Reply

en_US
de_CH en_US
0

Indian Creek Campground

Es fühlt sich unwirklich an, aber der Indian Creek Campground ist tatsächlich der letzte private Campingplatz auf unserer Reise. Als Nächstes kommt noch ein letzter State Park und danach sind wir schon im AirBnB in Tacoma. Schweren Herzens fuhren wir vom Henrys Lake State Park weg und ertappten uns selber unterwegs bei der Suchen nach Bisons auf den Wiesen. Wir sahen aber nur Kühe.

Der Campingplatz

Wie so viele private Campingplätze in den USA liegt auch der Indian Creek Campground ziemlich nahe an der Interstate. Der Strassenlärm hielt sich allerdings in Grenzen, weil der Campingplatz etwas hinter anderen Gebäuden versteckt liegt. Von Corona hat man hier noch nicht viel gehört. Bei der Rezeption wird man gebeten, dass immer nur eine Person im Büro ist und die nette Dame hat eine Plexiglasscheibe vor sich. Ansonsten sind Duschen und WC offen und auch der Waschraum steht zur Verfügung. Darüber haben wir uns natürlich gefreut. Ein letztes Mal haben wir unsere Quarters gezählt und in die Münzschubladen der Maschinen gestossen. Sogar das Wäschewaschen stimmt mich melancholisch!

Ansonsten gibt es hier auf dem Platz nicht viel. Da er direkt hinter einer Tankstelle liegt, hat man die Möglichkeit Kleinigkeiten einkaufen zu gehen und der McDonalds ist auch nicht weit weg. Alle Plätze haben Full Hook Up, sind Pull Thru und schön nebeneinander aufgereiht. Es ist eben ein privater amerikanischer Campingplatz. Für einen Durchgangsstopp ist der Indian Creek Campground ideal, zum länger bleiben eher nicht. Aber ihr habt sicher beim Lesen bemerkt, dass wir absolute State Park Fans sind. Und deshalb freuen wir uns auch sehr auf den nächsten Platz!

Indian Creek Campground

  • Campingplatz Infos

    Ein guter Durchgangs-Platz. Hat alles, was man braucht, aber es ist halt ein privater Platz bei der Interstate.

  • Kosten pro Nacht

    41 Dollar

  • Passport America

    Wird hier nicht akzeptiert.

  • Website

    www.indiancreekcampground.net

Noch mehr über uns findet ihr hier:

Und teilt unser Post mit euren Liebsten:

Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

Von unserem Instagram Feed:

Follow us here:

Unsere letzten Posts

Subscribe

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

de_CH
en_US de_CH
0