Village of Trees RV Resort

After enjoying nature to the full in the Wasatch Mountains, we went back to civilization and continued northwards. We left Utah behind us and drove to Idaho. Our next destination was called Village of Trees RV Resort. After the State Park we had to find a private camping site again. This promises much less nature, but a washing machine.

The RV Resort

The Village of Trees RV Resort is a classic American campsite: square, practical, good. No, it wasn't square, but almost. Here, the motor homes are lined up in rows on spacious pull-thru pitches, and we attract attention again because we are so small. The site is a great campground to pass through as it is close to the Interstate and offers everything you need for such a stop. To our surprise there were no corona restrictions here. All amenities were open. We were grateful for the cheap washroom and enjoyed the proximity of the Snake River for walks. But the proximity to the Interstate also means a lot of street noise.

 

The campsite also has a petrol station, a shop and a small restaurant. They bring the food directly to the motor home and not only during Corona times. A great service if you arrive tired after a long day of driving.

Our rodent friends

Also, on this place the rodents have provided entertainment again, and we never get tired to watch the little tree acrobats.

Village of Trees RV Resort

  • Campground Info

    A practical pass-through campground that offers a lot. Unfortunately with street noise.

  • Cost per night

    32 dollars

  • Passport America

    Not accepted here.

  • Website

    www.villageoftreesrvresort.com

You can find out more about us here:

And share our post with your loved ones:

Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

From our Instagram feed:

Follow us here:

Our latest posts

Subscribe

Leave a Reply

en_US
de_CH en_US
0

Village of Trees RV Resort

Nachdem wir in den Wasatch Mountains die Natur in vollen Zügen genossen hatten, ging es zurück in die Zivilisation und weiter in Richtung Norden. Wir liessen Utah hinter uns und fuhren nach Idaho. Unser nächstes Ziel hiess Village of Trees RV Resort. Nach dem State Park war nun wieder ein privater Campingplatz angesagt. Das verspricht viel weniger Natur, dafür eine Waschmaschine.

Das RV Resort

Das Village of Trees RV Resort ist ein klassischer amerikanischer Campingplatz: Quadratisch, praktisch, gut. Nein, quadratisch war er nicht, aber beinahe. Hier stehen die Wohnmobile in Reih und Glied auf grosszügigen Pull-Thru Plätzen und wir fallen wieder etwas auf, da wir so klein sind. Der Platz ist ein super Durchgangs-Platz, da er nahe an der Interstate liegt und alles bietet, was man bei einem solchen Stopp braucht. Zu unserer Überraschung gab es hier keinerlei Corona-Einschränkungen. Alle Angebote waren offen. Wir waren dankbar über den günstigen Waschraum und haben die Nähe des Snake River für Spaziergänge genossen. Die Nähe zur Interstate bedeutet aber auch ziemlichen Strassenlärm.

 

Zum Campingplatz gehört auch eine Tankstelle, ein Laden und ein kleines Restaurant. Diese bringt das Essen direkt zum Wohnmobil und das nicht nur zu Corona-Zeiten. Ein toller Service, wenn man nach einem langen Fahrtag müde ankommt.

Unsere Nagerfreunde

Auch auf diesem Platz haben die Nager wieder für Unterhaltung gesorgt und wir werden nicht müde den kleinen Baumakrobaten zuzuschauen.

Village of Trees RV Resort

  • Campingplatz Infos

    Ein praktischer Durchgangsplatz, der viel bietet. Leider mit Strassenlärm.

  • Kosten pro Nacht

    32 Dollar

  • Passport America

    Wird hier nicht akzeptiert.

  • Website

    www.villageoftreesrvresort.com

Noch mehr über uns findet ihr hier:

Und teilt unser Post mit euren Liebsten:

Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

Von unserem Instagram Feed:

Follow us here:

Unsere letzten Posts

Subscribe

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

de_CH
en_US de_CH
0